top of page

Stranger Things 2 NON-SPOILER Review


“Stranger Things” Season 2 was wide released on Netflix October 27th, and that weekend, I wasn’t stuck in the Upside Down, but I was stuck to my couch––I could not stop watching! It was absolutely amazing, and I just had to talk about it! Here is my NON-SPOILER review of “Stranger Things” 2!

Right off the bat, no pun intended, this instalment was extremely addictive and I couldn’t help but binge-watch it all. Each episode ended with a massive cliffhanger, and no, that is not an exaggeration––literally every episode! It was obvious to me that the budget had been stepped up for this season, and the most obvious display of this was the special effects and CGI. They were mind-blowing, and made me feel immersed in the computer generated world. To sum up this thought, the season was visually stunning.

Secondly, I absolutely loved the character development and acting. There were some characters that changed greatly, for the better and for worse, and this really changed my view of the show’s dynamic overall. It was nice to get behind characters and root for them, as it made me more invested in those characters. When you have a “relationship” with the people on screen, it makes you more involved in the show. As for the actors and actresses, the portrayal this season was incredible. When I saw a couple select scenes (which were mostly carried out by one specific person) I was in awe. The word Emmy immediately sprang into my head. Props to the amazing cast this show has!

Finally, these 9 episodes consisted of a tone that was extremely eerie and much darker than last season; and I loved every second of it. It actually felt like I was watching a horror movie rather than “Stranger Things.” Never fear, however, as the show is not a full on scarefest, it only had a darker tone. The writers did this by making the stakes higher, and creating more impossible, “no-way-out”situations. As well, the score, performances, (as you are able to see, I am in love with the acting), and shots aided to this factor as well.

In the end, Season 2 of “Stranger Things” was a great watch and I totally recommend it. Now, these are only my opinions. Make sure to check it out to see for yourself!

And P.S, be on the lookout for Dustin and his pearls...

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page