top of page

Bullying Awareness Week: "I Am..."

I am the bully.

I wonder why they turn away from me.

I hear screaming and cries for help and of pain.

I see fear embedded in the eyes of the bullied.

I want to know why they dare not cross paths with me.

I am the bully.

I pretend that I do not hear the cries that demand that I cease my attack.

I feel angry, misunderstood, and trapped.

I touch the skin that I inflict pain on.

I worry that this may not be the right path to take.

I cry, for people don’t understand the hurt that I endure on the daily basis.

I am the bully.

I understand that they may be scared but they don’t have to show it.

I say that the bullied are not important,unintelligent and weak.

I dream of when they will understand where I come from.

I try to control my emotions,but to no avail.

I hope that by inflicting pain on others,an answer will arise to my dilemma.

I am the bully.

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page