top of page

Avengers: Infinity War - Non Spoiler Review

Photo via Google and Disney

The other day, I saw “Avengers: Infinity War”, and it was absolutely amazing. I really cannot think of a single flaw in the film. Having all the characters together was something that was incredible to see, and the epic battles and well-timed jokes only added onto my positive reaction to the movie. This review will have NO SPOILERS for the film, so feel free to read on, and without further ado, here are my thoughts on “Avengers: Infinity War.”

Part of the reason that I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw this movie, was because of all the characters that were interacting with one another. Marvel heroes, old and new, were all working together in the fight against the mad titan Thanos. All of the characters were handled and managed well, too. All the personalities clicked with each other and it was just so astounding and unbelievable to see these surreal team ups between my favourite characters. These interactions were both hilarious and awesome, all at the same time, and they were worth the wait and development of all the characters over the last 10 years.

Of course, with all these extremely powerful people coming together, it is safe to assume that some high-scale battles will take place, and indeed they did. This movie had incredible action sequences, with all sorts of abilities and skills being used to their fullest potential. Each member of the cast had their own moment to shine, and show what they could do. Every encounter with an opponent had me on the edge of my seat, cheering on the good guys in my head, and at some points, out loud with the rest of the theatre. There was shock and awe, as well as cheers and gasps. Overall, “Infinity War” was definitely action packed.

Finally, with a runtime of 2 hours and 40 minutes, “Avengers: Infinity War”, is a journey. After the movie ended, I was amazed at how far we, the audience, had come from one point to another in a single movie. I felt like I had gone through, and experienced so much in that film. So many breathtaking moments had happened, and I had gone to so many different places, and had felt a very large range of emotions. The reason this makes the film better to me is because it shows just how immersive “Infinity War” was, and how invested the movie made me become. It made me feel as though I was a part of the movie, and was part of what was going on on the screen. I think that this is one of the movie’s greatest accomplishments.

In the end, “Avengers: Infinity War”, the 19th movie in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, was a great time at the movie theatre, but this is only my personal opinion, so check out the film, and see what you think!


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page