top of page

#WorldTeachersDay Messages for St. Joes' Beloved Teachers


On October 5th of 2017, teachers are celebrated internationally for World Teachers Day. Students of St. Joseph's Catholic High School crafted short, yet very sweet messages for their favourite teachers.

Read them below:

Mrs. Byrne

Anonymous: Mrs. Byrne has been one of my favourite teachers since first semester Grade 9 all girls gym class. I feel like she is easy to like as a teacher and as a person.

Ms. Flynn

Tina I: dear ms flynn, thank you for always exuding a caring, loving and positive attitude towards your students. the passion and dedication you demonstrate through out your teachings inspire others to become just as great. I aspire to be as radiant, stylish (not to mention high maintenance!) as you when I get older. your favorite and prettiest EX student, (besides charlize),

ps: pls adopt charlize and i after graduation, thanks

Charlize: to be truthfully, you are one of the most underrated teachers ever. I genuinely feel like if you weren’t my teacher, we would be the best GAL PALS! (don’t tell tina). On a serious note, i do want to thank you for affirming my love for writing. I had my doubts in the beginning because I didn’t think my English was good enough, but you have become my inspiration to pursue a career path in journalism because of your never-ending motivational and helpful comments on my essay! I have learned so much from your class and the small meetings we have for Laser News that I feel like I can conquer the world. You are so elegant and classy as a woman, I hope to be at least as half as lady-like as you are someday LOL. I know that we are just starting, but we have shared some ups and downs regarding the newspaper, and I’m glad that I’m sharing this endeavour with you, I wouldn’t want anyone else to be my teacher moderator and my favourite teacher (and school mom)!

Anonymous:

Dear Ms. Flynn,

Thank you for showing these people how it’s DONE!

Mr. Fuerth

Aiden F: Your class is hilarious and you really make English understandable. Period 4 is my favourite of the day because your class is so welcoming and relaxed!

Keevon L: I would like to elect Mr. Fuerth as master teacher

Katrina Bahnam: Most influential teacher, even if he’s never taught you, point blank.

Mr. Gilbert

Mya B: Mr. Gilbert is the most entertaining teacher I’ve ever had and even though he’s a fast talker and has the messiest handwriting ever, that changes NOTHING.

Ms. Greig

Kade V: Dear Ms Greig, You’re one of the few people I can say that actually had an impact on my life. You’re the most caring and sincere teacher I’ve ever met. Thank you for taking time out of your day to ask me how I am and taking money out of your own pockets to make sure I eat a lunch! You’ve made me view not only history, but everything in a whole other way, and I can’t thank you enough.

Mrs. Isabella

Anonymous: Mrs. Isabella is definitely one of the sweetest teachers. Everyone loves her and you can tell she cares for her students. She’s the teacher that you accidentally call “mom” but you don’t feel embarrassed because she’s like your mom but at school.

Hira: Dear Ms Isabella, You’re not just a teacher but ur family, a true inspiration to us all, endless thank you’s for your contribution to our growth & success, don’t know where I would be without ur guidance!!xoxo-Hira

Ms. Koppeser:

Sydney B: Mrs. Koppeser, you’re a delight. You’re super sweet and I really appreciate you.

Ms. Marciano

Alessia C: Ms. Marciano is definitely one of the most kind hearted people I’ve ever met. She is always willing to help you, and with that being said holds a lot of patience. Grade 10 Science was probably the best science class I’ll ever have and it was all thanks to her.

Ms. Mooney

Nicole S: Mrs Mooney, In grade 9 you made me enjoy math for the first time in my life! You really made each and every one of my school days better. Not just in math but in life you helped me to come out of my comfort zone and told me to be outgoing and confident. All our laughs during soccer season and talks really make my days brighter. Thank you for always giving me great advice and being the greatest teacher I've EVER had!!!

Anu A: hey miss!!! grade 9 and 10 math would have been hell without you ! walking into your class for the first time and learning how you whipped a rabbit on a wall to “put it down” WEIRD!

Also the fact that you had a twin totally freaked me out! like imagining 2 ms.mooneys in one room ! AH anyways walking into your class at the end of a rough day definitely made me feel 100x better ! you da bomb 💙

Angelina L: Thank you for being my math teacher in Grade 9. I believe God placed me into that special room for a very special reason and because of you I actually enjoy Math now and I’ve been doing so much better in it. You were not only a great Math teacher but a great person as well. Much love from Angel!

Mr. Nohra

Anu A: grade 9 science was a blast with you ! from trying on jens sweater to listening to your interesting taste in music ! you’ll always be my favourite (and smallest) teacher !

Mya B: Mr. Nohra is honestly the greatest Math teacher I have ever had, and he made it one of my favourite subjects. I also like his water bottle.

Ms. Owchar

Mya B: Miss Owchar literally wears a different style of outfit everyday and honestly, SHE CAN WEAR ANYTHING AND STILL LOOK FABULOUS.

Morgan B: Ms. Owchar is my favourite teacher because she encourages me to do my best and improve. I also love her fuzzy slippers and sense of humour.

Mr. Polewski

Erika C: You’re really nice and understanding and you’re so loud and enthusiastic. You make religion way more exciting and easier to focus. You dress nice too, and you’re very thoughtful, and give us candy! You also gave me extra time on a quiz and that’s something I really need that a lot of teachers don’t give me.

Michael L: You’re an amazing teacher! I love coming to your class every day, I look forward to your funny stories about random things that happened to you or your friends. The funny scenes and reenactments of things that you do brighten up my day, and I’m very happy to have been blessed with you as a teacher. :)

Mr. Robillard

Anonymous: Mr. Robillard has always been an encouraging teacher in my highschool experience. Even now in grade 12 when I haven’t had him as a teacher for 3 years, he still checks up on me and motivates me.

Mrs. Spadotto:

Mya: You’re an angel.

Morgan B: Mrs. Spadotto is so kind and made me feel so welcome on my first day of Grade 9. I’m so thankful to have had her as a teacher.

Mr. Sylvestre

Nicole S: Mr Sylvestre, Even though you still haven't learned my real name, I forgive you. Your jokes and sarcasm are always a great way to start off or brighten my day! Thank you for making history my favourite class and bringing so much fun to the class! I appreciate your classes and riddles so much! Thank you for teaching me to be confident in everything I do and for always believing in me! Thank you for being an amazing teacher !!

Anonymous: I feel like Mr. Sylvestre is a really good teacher because you can tell he’s passionate about his work. I know that he loves to educate and he is the person who inspired me to want to become a teacher. He also has a very fun loving personality.

Maria F: I love mr. Sylvestre because he's a genuine guy, his advice comes from the heart and he is always pushing you to try your best all his stories about how he's done so much in life it actually makes me want to get more involved and connect with others.

Mrs. Wasyluk

Anonymous: Mrs. Wasyluk is an underrated teacher. I feel like sometimes people forget about her because she teaches juniors, but she has a personality and a way of teaching that makes you want to actually go to class and learn, she makes learning fun.

bottom of page